Nicki Minaj Goes Retro For MTV VMA Promo Shoot


Nicki Minaj is featured in new promos for the upcoming MTV Video Music Awards that will be filmed in LA later this month. She tells MTV that she was shocked to learn that she had been nominated for Best New Artist when she hasn’t even released her album yet.
“I feel like I’ve died and gone to heaven. I definitely thought I’d get one someday, but not before I put the album out. I never thought I’d get a nomination [this year]. … I didn’t even think I’d get invited!”

The promos will also feature new artist Drake, Kesha and Justin Beiber. That’s some steep competition …

Leave a comment

Filed under Celebrity Swag, Music, TV

Leave a Reply

