George Bush: Kanye West 2005 Race Comment ‘Disgusting’


So, let me get this straight; George W. Bush didn’t catch Osama Bin Laden, didn’t find WMD’s in Iraq, ushered in The Great Recession, $4.50 per gallon gas prices, failed TARP Bailout…and President G-Dub is disgusted at Kanye West? Seriously?

It was five years ago, during a Hurricane Katrina relief telethon, that KANYE WEST uttered the now-infamous line, “GEORGE BUSH doesn’t care about black people.”And Bush is STILL bothered by it. 

In a new interview with MATT LAUER, Bush says, quote, “It was one of the most disgusting moments in my presidency. “He called me a racist.  And I didn’t appreciate it then.  I don’t appreciate it now.  It’s one thing to say, ‘I don’t appreciate the way he’s handled his business.’  It’s another thing to say, ‘This man’s a racist.’  I resent it, it’s not true.”

He adds, quote, “My record was strong I felt when it came to race relations and giving people a chance.  And it was a disgusting moment.”

Bush also addresses Kanye in his upcoming book, Decision Points.  He says, quote, “I faced a lot of criticism as President.  I didn’t like hearing people claim that I lied about Iraq’s weapons of mass destruction or cut taxes to benefit the rich.

“But the suggestion that I was racist because of the response to Katrina represented an all-time low.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Beef!, Keep It Presidential

Leave a Reply

