Common Shows Support: Kanye West Is ‘Courageous’, ‘Honest’


Matt Lauer may not see eye-to-eye with Kanye West right now, but one person who has his back is Common.

Common, who is working with Kanye West on his new album said,

“Kanye is a courageous individual. You have to be courageous to say ‘Hey I’m not doing that anymore’ or ‘I’m not going to accept this from the media and I’m done’ with that aspect.”

He continued,

“Kanye to me…that’s my brother. I love him, he is just a great example of somebody who is honest, true to who they are. Not persuaded by the way the media is trying to portray or whatever, he is going to speak his mind. I think it’s courageous to do that.”

source: HollyScoop

Leave a comment

Filed under Celebrity Swag, Music

Leave a Reply

