Drake’s Special Text Message To Nicki Minaj


Nicki Minaj sold almost 400,000 albums in her first week. A feat only topped by the legendary Lauryn Hill whose “The Miseducation Of Lauryn Hill” sold 422,000 in its first week.

We wanted to know what Drake said to Nicki Minaj after her impressive first week sales number came in.

He told us: “I sent her a message. Hold on I’ll read it to you.” Then Drake proceeded to open up to us and give us insight into his friendship with Nicki Minaj.

He read what Drake wrote to Nicki Minaj:

I’m so proud of you, I’m back home in Toronto with my family watching you on television as if I didn’t know you. I feel like a dude in college that just wants a girl like you. Congratulations. I love you.”

Drake continues,

“That was it. I’ve been at home at the crib going crazy, I’ve never had such little do. I’ve been doing laundy, folding clothes, pacing around, doing anything to occupy time and I was in bed the other night just watching t.v. and I felt like I had lost all previous memory of what had gone on before and I felt like I was watching someone – i cant explain the feeling – it just felt like this is so crazy, this is Nicki, Nick off the bus. Look at this, I understood maybe how people have felt who knew me before and watched me get this amazing opportunity. It was an amazing feeling, I’m so proud of her.”

Source: GlobalGrind

Leave a comment

Filed under Celebrity Swag

Leave a Reply

