‘Wendy Williams Show’ Gets Picked Up for Third Season


One of my guilty pleasures is watching Wendy Williams when I can, either on FOX or BET depending on when I get home. I remember getting mixtapes from friends with her breaks on Hot 97 years ago mixed in; never knew a Hip-Hop shock-jock until I heard Wendy “What?” Williams…crazy!

Glad she has moved to TV and getting re-upped for a 3rd season.

With Oprah Winfrey ending her talk show reign this year, there’s another larger-than-life personality who may be poised to take over daytime television.

This week, Debmar-Mercury announced that it will be picking up the self-proclaimed Queen of All-Media’s nationally syndicated talk show, ‘The Wendy Williams Show‘ show for a third season.

Right now, her show, which was praised by the New York Times as a “breakthrough in daytime” airs in more than 70 percent of the country and on FOX, CBS, NBC and BET television stations in major cities. This week alone, the former radio personality nailed an exclusive interview with Aretha Franklin and a visit by the cast of BET’s ‘The Game.’

According to a rep, the brash and brazen Asbury Park, N.J., native has had a ratings boost this season in several major FOX markets including New York and Los Angeles.

source: BlackVoices

2 Comments

Filed under TV

2 responses to “‘Wendy Williams Show’ Gets Picked Up for Third Season

  1. Fantastic goods from you, man. I’ve recognize your stuff prior to and also you’re just also terrific. I essentially like what you have acquired here, certainly like what you’re saying plus the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and also you nevertheless care for to keep it wise. I can not wait to study a lot more from you. This really is genuinely a great website.

  2. Hello! Would you mind if I share your weblog with my myspace group? There is a lot of people that I think would truly appreciate your content. Please let me know. Cheers

Leave a Reply

